Boston Celtics: The Big Green Machine

We'll be back and better than ever!

Chad Ford Blew Me Off, AGAIN!

Posted by r1zzo23 on June 27, 2007

Most of you probably have no idea what I mean by this. I’m currently enrolled in a Basketball GM & Scouting course. It’s an online course supplied by Sports Management Worldwide and one of the teachers for the course is the one and only Chad Ford. He was supposed to be the teacher for the Wednesday chats, eight in total. Tonight is the seventh Wednesday chat of the course and this is Ford’s sixth “DNP”. He showed up last week for 20 minutes, but he was having technical difficulties and ended the chat early.

This is just a rant as I am frustrated that Chad Ford has not shown up again. But thinking with a clear head (sort of), should we really have expected him to show up to a chat the night before the NBA Draft when he didn’t show up to almost all of the others? I guess not.

This is a stressful time to be a sports fan in Boston with the Celtics’ future in the hands of Danny Ainge. With the draft looming, trade rumors flying and my heart pounding, the last thing I need is Chad Ford standing me up for my online course that I paid $1,100 for! Hopefully all this frustration will be gone tomorrow at about 7:45 PM when the Celtics select Yi Jianlian!

Leave a Reply

 
